Skip to Main Content
College of the Canyons
LibGuides
Access to free online resources
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Access to free online resources
There are many valuable resources that are available freely online. We encourage you to use the library's resources, but where they are insufficient, try some of these instead.
Home
Introduction to the discipline
Who maintains this page?
Peter Hepburn
Email Me
Contact:
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
661.362.3758
Ask a Librarian
Free online books
Digital Public Library of America
Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. (description from the site)
Library of Congress Open Access Books
Ebooks from the Library of Congress collection.
Project Gutenberg
Free ebooks.
Free online streaming media
Crackle
Free streaming feature length movies and television.
Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. (description from the site)
Netflix Educational Documentaries
Select Netflix educational documentaries on their YouTube channel.
Tubi
Free streaming feature length movies and television.
Free online databases
Google Scholar
Google's database of scholarly works. Many citations include links to free full text.
Free online images
Library of Congress Digital Collections
The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution. Explore its rich collection of digital materials.
Library of Congress prints and photographs catalog
Other free online resources
MERLOT
Curated online learning and support materials.
