LibGuides: Environmental Science: Home

Locating articles

The library subscribes to several databases with information relating to environmental science. You can also research using OneSearch which accesses most of our databases from one spot.

Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary. Includes full text
Academic Video Online
Provides access to almost 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
GreenFILE
Provides indexing and abstracts covering aspects of the human impact on the environment including global warming, pollution, renewable energy and more.
ProQuest Central
Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles and graphics from more than 10,000 magazines, journals and newspapers.
Science Full Text Select
Provides access to more than 400 full-text journals covering subjects in the areas of biology, life sciences, technology, and engineering.
Statista
Provides access to over one million statistics and facts.

Useful eBooks

Basics of Environmental Science by Reeta Khosla; Zahid H. Siddiqui
Call Number: eBook
Biodiversity Conservation - Challenges for the Future by K. P. Laladhas (Editor); Oommen V. Oommen (Editor); P. R. Sudhakaran (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
The Dictionary of Environmental Science and Engineering by Joseph M. Lynch; James R. Pfafflin; Edward N. Ziegler
Call Number: eBook
Earth's changing environment by Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc. Staff (Compiled by)
Call Number: eBook
Ecological Speciation by Patrik Nosil
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780199587100
Ecology of Populations by Esa Ranta; Veijo Kaitala; Per Lundberg
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780521854351
Encyclopedia of Environmental Research by Alisa N. Souter (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Environmental Science by Frank R. Spellman; Melissa L. Stoudt
Call Number: eBook
Evolution: What the Fossils say and Why It Matters by Donald R. Prothero
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780231180641
Sustainability by Gilbert S. Hedstrom
Call Number: eBook

Other resources

The Ecological Society of America
Promotes ecological science by improving communication among ecologists;
raise the public’s level of awareness of the importance of ecological science;
increase the resources available for the conduct of ecological science.
Environmental Protection Agency
United States Environmental Protection Agency
IUCN International Union for Conservation of Nature
IUCN is the global authority on the status of the natural world and the measures needed to safeguard it.

Environmental Science

Take our survey!

Who maintains this page?

Live Research Help

Chat with a Librarian 24/7!

Locating articles

Useful eBooks

Other resources