LibGuides: Administration of Justice: Home

Locating articles

The library does not currently subscribe to a database specific to the field of administration of justice, but it does provide access to various databases that includes materials related to the field. These are cross-disciplinary databases that include citations to articles about administration of justice and related subjects, many of which are full text.

Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary. Includes full text
Issues & Controversies
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
PsycINFO
Provides access to behavioral and social science research
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Includes full text.
Nexis Uni
Cross-discipinary database that includes full-text articles from over 2,000 academic journals.
JSTOR
Cross-disciplinary database. Includes full-text articles from over 2,000 publications.
ProQuest Central
Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles and graphics from more than 10,000 magazines, journals and newspapers.

Useful books

Books at the COC Library are shelved by Library of Congress Classification. In this system, books on criminology and criminal justice are mostly found in the call number ranges H - HV. The library's eBook collections contain additional titles. Please find a selection of print and ebook titles below. To find more books, please visit the library website and locate items through OneSearch.

Psychological Expertise in Court
Call Number: eBook
Careers in Criminal Justice
Call Number: Valencia Stacks HV8143 .J642 2019
Ethnicity and Criminal Justice in the Era of Mass Incarceration
Call Number: eBook
A World View of Criminal Justice
Call Number: eBook
Criminal Justice Technology in the 21st Century
Call Number: eBook
People with Mental Illness in the Criminal Justice System
Call Number: eBook
Exploring and Understanding Careers in Criminal Justice
Call Number: Valencia Stacks HQ1237 .B382 2016
Criminal Justice at the Crossroads
Call Number: eBook
Trial and Error in Criminal Justice Reform
Call Number: Valencia Stacks HV9950 .B497 2016
States of Delinquenc: Race and Science in the Making of California's Juvenile Justice System
Call Number: eBook

Related resources

The Collective for Police Sciences & Leadership
A collection of works from COC faculty, students, advisory board members, and other identified friends of the program.

Academic Video Online
Provides access to almost 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
College Complete eBook Collection
Provides access to more than 46,000 eBooks from leading academic publishers.

Journal of California law enforcement
Academic Journal available through the library. Article availability from 1998 until 2017.
Purdue OWL
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University provides writing resources and instructional material, including citation style guide examples for MLA, APA, and Chicago.
Cool 4 Ed
The three State of California Higher Education Systems are working together to provide you easy access to quality FREE and OPEN eTextbooks that everyone and anyone can use for teaching and learning.

Administration of Justice

Library Student Survey

Your Library Guide

Chat with a Librarian 24/7!

Locating articles

Useful books

Related resources